SURPRISE!

Yes, I am still alive.  Apologies for being away so long.  I have been out of school for two weeks, but am just now getting around to posting.  Why?  I have been terrified.  After going so long without posting, the old fears have returned and baring myself to you is difficult.  But here I am.

Much has happened since I last wrote.  The fall semester continued to be the worst semester I have had thus far in college.  But it’s over now!  Yay!

The day after I took my last final, I flew down to Cozumel, Mexico for my brother’s wedding.  It was fun, but it was also very stressful.  There were so many OCD triggers and obstacles, but I’ll get into that in a future post (hopefully in a couple of days).

Anyway, I’m back, but I’m going to have to warm back up to this process, so be patient with me.  I’ll try to post more in the next couple of days, so check back soon!

10 thoughts on “SURPRISE!

  1. No need to apologise, but it is nice to have you back!

    Did I mention I’ve set up a dedicated blog to track my disorderedness? It’s at caityworld.com. I haven’t updated it in a while myself – too stressed out as well.

    I haven’t put too much detail in it (yet). I never thought about how difficult it would be to actually get round to putting it in writing. I have even more respect for you now! 🙂

    1. No, you hadn’t. Sweet! I’ll have to check it out soon!

      It’s tough, but very rewarding. The more you put into it, the more you will get out. That has been my experience, anyway.

        1. I will also link up to it on my blog as soon as I get a chance (probably tomorrow). I’m excited you’re blogging about OCD, too! I can’t wait to see how things are going. I keep meaning to email you to check in.

  2. Welcome back! Sorry to hear that last semester was tough – hopefully the next one will be a bit more manageable! Are you about to graduate?!

    I can’t even imagine how hard it would be to battle OCD in addition to all the trials of school. In a way I was “lucky” because I didn’t have my big relapse until AFTER I graduated, but at the same time, I was struggling a lot with it even before that and didn’t even know it! Anyways, I admire your strength and persistence in juggling both the OCD and your school obligations. It takes a lot to push through all that!

  3. Glad the fall semester is safely out of the way now! And you survived it so congratulations for that 😀
    I’m in college again now and struggling with the OCD – it’s good to know that other people out there are getting through things, however much of a nightmare OCD sometimes makes things.
    Mexico – wow glad you had some fun as well as it being stressful.
    All best.

  4. Congrats to you on getting through the semester and getting through a trip to Mexico. I actually missed my best friend’s wedding two years ago because it was in Mexico and I just couldn’t hack it. So good for you! I’m happy to say that I’m doing well enough now that while the trip would be a struggle, I know I could do it now.

Leave a Reply

