Recession

No, not an economic one.

My side effects are finally subsiding.  My sleeping is normal, which isn’t to say that it’s good, just back to the normal bad, which is less bad than prozac bad.  Oh, how I miss good, restful sleep!

The sweating is manageable now, thankfully.  It’s almost gone.  I quit using the medicine after my last post because my hands started peeling the next day and continued to peel until yesterday.  It was disgusting.  And it was super distracting, seeing as I also have dermatillomania (impulsive picking).

But now my hands are back to normal.  I never thought I’d be so glad to have dry hands!

Suffice it to say, I am in no hurry to increase my dosage again.  I’m still so far from taking a dose that would affect my OCD.  I so badly want relief, but this latest round of side effects was pretty awful.  I’m not sure that I’m ready for them to be even worse.  I guess this is just going to take awhile.
Any advice?  Is just wish there were a way around the side effects.  I wish there were an easier way to fight OCD.  This just seems so impossible sometimes.

3 thoughts on “Recession

  1. What a relief for you!

    I know you’re not happy about increasing the dose, but you have evidence now that the side effects don’t last forever, even though they might seem to at the time. I suppose you’ll just have to take it steady and be patient. Easy for me to say, though 😦

Leave a Reply

